What do you like to do on a day off?

I always struggle when I have a day off, even with my son.

Do I pack it with things I need to do? Do I plan all fun stuff and have a mini-vacation from home/in town?

Oh, the struggles of days off.

What I am learning most of all is that I think I’ll appreciate planning the fun stuff, the memorable stuff. I won’t remember the “to-do’s” that can get “to-done” another day, right?

That’s my tomorrow. I have some fun stuff planned, but grocery shopping and Target shopping are sitting on the burner too. Do I push them to the back burner for another day and just truly enjoy the day with my son? I would SOOOO love that, and at age three, it is soooo fun!

How do YOU decide?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What do you like to do on a day off?

  1. Eileen

    with this gorgeous of weather…definitely play!

Leave a Reply

